Giving My All

Posted: 18 November, 2007 in My thoughts

Recently I’ve been very busy trying to finish off the year of schoolwork so that I can get into exams. I’ve had to make all sorts of horrible sacrifices like not riding on Saturdays, taking a month off Kumon etc etc… Crazy? Well, yes, sometimes it feels that way, but not without good reason. These coming exams are some of the most important in my life. Why?

Well, when applying to study medicine next year I will have to submit my grade 11 marks, and unfortunately I wont be accepted unless I can prove I have a brain hidden somewhere. And even then it might be difficult.

I sometimes struggle to see things in perspective, and the volume of work can get to me, so I’d appreciate your prayers for me to stay focused, that I can retain and get a firm grasp on my work and ace these exams. I’ve thought through my other options, and I guess if I cant get accepted then it’s obviously not God’s will that I do med, but I personally agree with Neil – Medicine is a vocation, and my passion for it can only be from God, so please pray that He will give me perseverance to work to the best of my ability for to make His plan for the rest of my life a reality to His glory.

Yours in Him

Anton

Comments
  1. sam says:

    shame Antz. good luck with all your school. i’ll be praying for you

  2. Caleb Gage says:

    i’ll be praying man. keep working hard.

  3. Caleb Gage says:

    i’ll be praying man. keep up the hard work.

  4. Allison says:

    Antz, God blesses dedication and diligence. If it is His will, nothing can stop you!

  5. Dad says:

    When you have “your back to the wall” and you’re “staring down the barrel” of possible disappointment in not making the grade – that does constitute extreme mental pressure. Just be determined to give it all your very best shot. There are only so many hours in a day, and so only so much stuff can be revised and crammed into your head. My prayer for you will revolve around a real sense of “batting to your strengths” – doing stuff that you feel able to enjoy, and by means of which you can glorify God. So, our prayers are with you Boy!

Leave a Reply

